News & Articles

The Poldark Series: Novels of Cornwall

Article Added: April 28, 2015
Article Category: New Releases

poldark 1

The book series Poldark written by Winston Graham was originally published in 1945, following up with the twelfth book and final book in 2002. The timeline for the novels takes place from the years 1783- 1820.

It follows the story of Ross Poldark, a British Army officer who returns home from the American War, only to find the love of his life is about to marry his cousin. Ross hopes to restore his fortunes by opening a mine owned by his family. Ross also falls in love with another woman names Demelza. Through love, despair and fortune, the story takes many twists and turns showing how unpredictable life truly is.

Recently BBC has started filming Poldark as a television series. It first aired on March 8, 2015 and has been renewed for a second season as of April 8, 2015.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>